The Acne Experience

If you’re a teenager, you might know about the struggles we have with acne. Teenage acne is not always curable with face washes or pills, but you better believe I’m going to try. So here is the official announcement of my new (non-personal) YouTube channel that will be videos of me showing you different face products that I try for my acne and how they work on me.

I got this idea recently because I’m purchasing the Proactive system this week to try and get a handle on my face. I’ve spoken to many people about these products; some people say it’s a waste of $60 while others say it cleared their skin up as it promised. I’m anxious to see what the outcome will be for me. It can’t hurt to try this product because trust me, I have tried every product out there. I’m talking, Neutrogena, Clean and Clear, Clearasil, Avon, Stridex, etc. etc. etc.

Anyway, I’ll be posting one video each week or maybe 2 so I can show you beginning to end of the week effect. This will go on over the course of 6 weeks since this is the average amount of time it takes to make your skin noticeably clearer (according to most websites). After I finish with my Proactive solution (if it doesn’t work), I’ll review other face products. Maybe I’ll even review what makeup covers up blemishes the best.

-Alexis

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup

Leave a comment